•  

    Name: Theresa Lynn Clause

    Marital Status:  I have been married for 27 years to the same man,Norman .  (I'm not as ancient as one might think,HE is  though ! Just kidding!! )

    Children:  We have 4 (yes, it's official, we are insane!! Just kidding!) Joshua is our oldest .He graduated from Dartmouth with a Bachelors. He graduated from University of Michigan Law School in May with his degree in law. He will be working for a law firm in Washington D.C.. Charlotte (Char,or to me Rooey ) attended Binghamton University, and is taking time off to discover the world of work!!! Kenneth (Kenny) is graduated from at NCCC where he is studied math and physics (he did not get that from his mom!) He is working onhis  Bachelor's Degree in physics. Last but not least is Adam ,he attends RoyHart and is in 9th grade. He plays the guitar . He is on the school golf team and basketball team. All of my kids have or do play hockey.

     Education: I attended NCCC ,where I attained my Associates of Applied Sciences,in Fine Arts. I am a graduate of Buffalo State University with a Bachelor's of Art Degree in Elementary / Early Childhood Education I had a concentration in Art. I worked toward a Masters in Special Education at the University of North Carolina at Fayetteville where we lived at the time. I also took several Art courses on a Masters Level to earn my certification. I Graduated from Canisius College with a Masters of Science in Education of the Deaf and Hard of hearing. I had a concentration in Special Ed.. I am again attending Canisius working on my Educational Administration cert./degree. As you can see I really LOVE school !!! I have taught in each of my certification areas.

    Certifications: New York State Elementary Education,N-6, (Permanent);NYS Special Education,K-12 (Permanent ); NYS Education of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing K-12 (Permanent) ; NYS Art Education, K-12, (Permanent) ; Council on the Education of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing: Multiply Handicapped and Elementary Education:K-12                            

    Hobbies:  My hobbies include, but are not limited to:  cooking, baking,traveling  to new places ,and old (my family lives all over the country) , shopping, playing bejeweled on face book against other family members and friends around the country , watching crime dramas like NCIS and Criminal Minds,reading a good book,or listening to books on tape in my car (why waste valuable time ?!!),making stain glass windows, painting,drawing(I never seem to have enough time!!), planning new units for school!!  Collecting childrens books ,Noah's ark things. I am always looking for new things to do.

    Favorite Color:  Blue (is there another color?)

    Favorite Books: Harry Potter ; James Patterson books ; Scifi; fantasy ;mystery

    Pets:  We currently have two dogs, Tashia is a Keeshond (she loves her treats,I wonder where she picked up that bad habit ?) The little guy is Buster,he's a Shitzu,and is afraid of everything ,but puts up a good front!!

    People would describe me as:  Friendly, good cook, caring, teacher all the way, motherly, respectful and a great listener,talented. They might also say I'm loud, stubborn, take charge, assertive.